Phone Number for Support at NameSecure

After tons of Googling and calling disconnected 1-800 numbers, I finally found a phone number that got me in touch with a real person at NameSecure. Obviously this post is for a narrow audience but if it saves someone time, then it has served its purpose.

The number to get a hold of a real person at NameSecure is (312) 453-0769

Sarah Wallace is a research analyst, blogger and podcaster. To learn more about her, click on the tabs above.

19 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by sarah_wallace, Graham Walmsley. Graham Walmsley said: RT @sarah_wallace: How to get hold of a real person at NameSecure http://bit.ly/9hi0LI -> THANK YOU. Their customer service is horrible. […]

  2. The number above has is only for sales. That number will not handle technical problems. However I did get two other numbers:
    1-888-846-5521 or 1570-708-8626

  3. Hi Frank,

    When I called my number there were able to give me tech support for my individual account.

    But, I greatly appreciate you adding your input as well.

    As long as it helps others and saves them time, that’s all that matters.

    Thanks again,
    Sarah

  4. Names I have for name secure and numbers:

    Sean Cell:1.571.286.0687
    registrar NAMESECURE.COM. Whois Form
    Registrar Name: NAMESECURE.COM
    Address: 13861 Sunrise Valley Drive Suite 300, Herndon, VA 20171, US
    Phone Number: 703-668-4600
    Email: registrar@namesecure.com
    Whois Server: whois.namesecure.com
    Referral URL: http://www.namesecure.com
    Admin Contact: Celia Blue
    Phone Number: 703-668-5254
    Email: cblue@networksolutions.com
    Admin Contact: Paul Diaz
    Phone Number: 703-668-4961
    Email: pdiaz@networksolutions.com
    Billing Contact: Bill . Gore
    Phone Number: 703-668-5290
    Email: tld-billing@networksolutions.com
    Technical Contact: Francisco (Frank) Da Silva
    Phone Number: 703-668-4855
    Email: frankd@networksolutions.com
    Technical Contact: Celia Blue
    Phone Number: 703-668-5254
    Email: cblue@networksolutions.com
    Technical Contact: NOC Supervisor
    Phone Number: 703-668-4900
    Email: nocsupervisor@networksolutions.com

  5. Thank you! This is very helpful.

  6. I hope it helped!

  7. Hello everyone! Yes, NameSecure’s customer service is TERRIBLE. I just had the wonderful opportunity of trying to reach a real person after waiting almost two weeks for them to fix a simple problem. I waited on hold for the 312 and 888 numbers listed above for over twenty minutes. Then I tried Frank’s number 570-708-8626 and got someone almost immediately. Yes, their customer service person could only tell me that they were working on the problem and nothing more, but I did ask about the 312 and 888 numbers. She said THEY NO LONGER WORK! I asked her why those numbers still placed people on hold. She of course did not have an answer for that. She also mentioned that if I had gotten a more expensive hosting package I would have gotten access to the 570 number on their website. What? So, DO NOT USE NAMESECURE. But if you do, use the 570 number or get stuck on hold listening to Enya and Spanish guitar indefinitely.

  8. Tried the 312-453-0769 number it seems they have caught on they leave you on hold and never answer, but ill keep trying to find another thanks Sarah

  9. Thanks Frank. The 570 number still works. Got a tech support person within 2 mins.
    Thanks

  10. the second (570)number was good got a response was fast. thank you!

  11. just an update that 570-708-8626 is still a good contact number

  12. I am so over name secure. Waiting on hold for over an hour. THeytell me they are real busy – RIGHT! – in this economy – SURE!
    Playing hell to get my domanin name transfered to a real hosting company.

  13. 570 still works as of this posting, although the recorded “five-minute wait” was in actuality a twenty-minute wait. Also, in my desire to reach a supervisor, I found the following contact names, numbers and e-mails. Hope if the above don’t continue to work, these can help…
    Registrar Name: NAMESECURE.COM
    Address: 12808 Gran Bay Parkway West, Jacksonville, FL 32258, US
    Phone Number: 904-680-6600
    Email: registrar@namesecure.com
    Whois Server: whois.namesecure.com
    Referral URL: http://www.namesecure.com

    Admin Contact: Ashley Henning
    Phone Number: 904-680-6647
    Email: ahenning@web.com

    Admin Contact: Elizabeth Coon
    Phone Number: 404-260-2543
    Email: ecoon@web.com

    Billing Contact: Bill . Gore
    Phone Number: 703-668-5290
    Email: tld-billing@networksolutions.com

    Billing Contact: Dan Gregson
    Phone Number: 904-680-6965
    Email: dgregson@web.com

    Technical Contact: NOC Supervisor
    Phone Number: 703-668-4900
    Email: nocsupervisor@networksolutions.com

    Technical Contact: Francisco (Frank) Da Silva
    Phone Number: 703-668-4855
    Email: frankd@networksolutions.com

    Technical Contact: Ashley Henning
    Phone Number: 904-680-6647
    Email: ahenning@web.com

    Technical Contact: Elizabeth Coon
    Phone Number: 404-260-2543
    Email: ecoon@web.com

  14. Same deal, I should’ve read all the way through this thread before waiting on hold for 80 minutes on the 312 number. The 570 worked within 5 minutes. Namesecure is horrible and I’m transfering all my domains even though I’ve used them for more than 10 years. I suggest everyone do the same. What a horrible company.

  15. ps – have a translator with you for your conversation with tech support. Almost impossible to understand…

  16. namesecure has no support at all. i already transfer all my domain out from NS

  17. I did get a real person – Joanne – email problems caused by massive amounts of spam – no expectation of when it will be solved.

    I’d appreciate recommendations for an alternate service that you have found satisfactory.

  18. dean…. called the 570 on 9-25-2013..on hold for 30 minutes. However, I called the last number on this page Technical Contact: Elizabeth Coon
    Phone Number: 404-260-2543
    Email: ecoon@web.com
    she transferred me to a tech who solved my problem over the phone.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

