Social Media FTW: A Win, Win for Everyone

 

barbatseaThe Social Media FTW conference yesterday turned out to be a Win, Win for everyone. It was a day of meeting new people and learning from each other, this is what social media is all about. Thanks to Rich Brooks (Flyte New Media), Chrystie Corns (Where) and Jaica Kinsman (Guiding Stars) for holding a great event!

Lord knows I’m guilty of burying my head in work and getting caught in the daily grind of work for my clients. But, it’s nice to take an afternoon to meet new people and hear what others have to say.  Even though I may not agree with some points of view, it’s always good to hear other perspectives and the reasoning behind it. Expanding your horizons is good. Your brain is a muscle, as they say.

I spoke on the blogging panel and once we got started, I realized we could have used 2 hours to answer the questions in the room and go a little deeper into our list of bullet points.  If you attended my panel, I hope you were able to take something away from it that was helpful.

So, what is the number one thing I took away from the Social Media FTW conference? I took away an appreciation that we are all trying to do the same thing. We are all trying to grow our business/organization using today’s tools but by using them in a wise, efficient way.

Next, I look forward to the Big Conference which features social media big dogs such as Chris Brogan (Trust Agents),  Mike Volpe (Hubspot) and more. I hope to see you there and other social media events and gatherings!

Photo: Barbara Hart of Hire Well takes notes at Social Media FTW

Sarah Wallace is a research analyst, blogger and podcaster. To learn more about her, click on the tabs above.

Share

2 Responses

  1. […] Social Media FTW: A Win, Win for Everyone by Sarah Wallace […]

  2. I wish I could have made it. Everything I hear is that it was a wonderful event with a lot of familiar faces.

Leave a Reply

