Some new Twitter features I can get on board with!

This weekend I discovered some new Twitter features that I can get on board with! I realized @NerdBoyTV was following me and when I went to read his bio, I saw under his Twitter handle “Also followed by…” indicating people who follow him who I’m also following. And, in the right hand menu I noticed “You both follow” which opened up to a “view all” list of people we both follow. I like these two new features because they give me some clue as to the connections we have in common. Very Facebook-like but hey, Twitter users have been asking to find some type of common thread for quite some time. Perhaps this means that @Ev, @Jack and @Stone are listening…

Sarah Wallace is a research analyst, blogger and podcaster. To learn more about her, click on the tabs above.

Share

4 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by sarah_wallace, Emir Muracevic. Emir Muracevic said: Some new Twitter features I can get on board with! « Sarah Wallace: Sarah Wallace is a freelance writer specializi… http://bit.ly/dsgVGi […]

  2. […] Some new Twitter features I can get on board with! […]

  3. I agree that this is a very useful feature. I just moved to Maine and was looking to connect with some people with similar interests, and this is exactly how I came across your Twitter profile!

  4. Hey Mark, glad we were able to connect! – Sarah

Leave a Reply

